Skip to main content

Named Chairs & Professorships

The quality of a major university is largely dependent on the quality of its faculty. Generous donations for named chairs and professorships allow us to attract and retain the very highest quality scholars.

Vallabh Sambamurthy

Vallabh Sambamurthy

Albert O. Nicholas Dean
vsambamurthy@wisc.edu
Joan Schmit

Joan Schmit

American Family Insurance Distinguished Chair in Risk Management and Insurance
joan.schmit@wisc.edu
Brian Mayhew

Brian W Mayhew

Arthur Andersen Alumni Professor
brian.mayhew@wisc.edu
Neeraj Arora

Neeraj Arora

Arthur C. Nielsen, Jr. Chair in Marketing Research and Education
neeraj.arora@wisc.edu
Margie Rosenberg

Margie Rosenberg

Assurant Health Professor in Actuarial Science
mrosenberg@bus.wisc.edu
Mark Fedenia

Mark A Fedenia

Baird Professor in Finance
mfedenia@wisc.edu
Bjorn Eraker

Bjorn Eraker

Bill Nygren Chair in Investments
bjorn.eraker@wisc.edu
Outline of person icon

Chia-jung Tsay

Bruce and Janice Ellig Professor in Management
c.tsay@wisc.edu
Barry Gerhart

Barry Gerhart

Bruce R. Ellig Distinguished Chair in Pay and Organizational Effectiveness
bgerhart@bus.wisc.edu
Outline of person icon

Peng Shi

Charles and Laura Albright Professor in Business and Finance
pshi@bus.wisc.edu
Fabio Gaertner

Fabio Gaertner

Cynthia and Jay Ihlenfeld Professor for Inspired Learning in Business
fabio.gaertner@wisc.edu
Daniel Wangerin

Dan Wangerin

David J. Lesar Professor in Business
daniel.wangerin@wisc.edu
Willie Choi

Willie Choi

David J. Lesar Professor in Business
willie.choi@wisc.edu
Karla Zhems

Karla M Zehms

Ernst & Young Professor in Accounting
karla.zehms@wisc.edu
Antonio Mello

Antonio Sampaio Mello

Frank Graner Distinguished Chair in Finance
antonio.mello@wisc.edu
Ty Leverty

Tyler Leverty

Gerald D. Stephens CPCU Distinguished Chair in Risk Management and Insurance
ty.leverty@wisc.edu
Greg DeCroix

Greg Decroix

Grainger Professor in Supply Chain Management
greg.decroix@wisc.edu
Briana Chang

Briana Chang

Harold G. and Margaret W. Laun Professor in Finance
briana.chang@wisc.edu
Daniel Bauer

Daniel Bauer

Hickman-Larson Chair in Actuarial Science
daniel.bauer@wisc.edu
Oliver Levine

Oliver Levine

Howard and Judith Thompson Professor
oliver.levine@wisc.edu
Tom O'Guinn

Thomas Clayton Gibson O’Guinn

Irwin Maier Distinguished Chair in Business
thomas.oguinn@wisc.edu
Joann Peck

Joann Peck

Irwin Maier Professor of Business
joann.peck@wisc.edu
Tim Riddiough

Timothy Riddiough

James A. Graaskamp Chair in Real Estate
timothy.riddiough@wisc.edu
Stacie Laplante

Stacie Laplante

James L. Henderson Professor
stacie.laplante@wisc.edu
Craig J Thompson

Craig Thompson

James R. McManus – Bascom Professor in Marketing, Gilbert & Helen Churchill Professor of Marketing
craig.thompson@wisc.edu
David Brown

David P Brown

Jeffrey J. Diermeier Distinguished Chair in Finance
david.p.brown@wisc.edu
Aziza Jones

Aziza Jones

Jeffrey J. Diermeier Faculty Fellow
aziza.jones@wisc.edu
Yongheng Deng

Yongheng Deng

John P. Morgridge Distinguished Chair in Business
yongheng.deng@wisc.edu
Page Moreau

Page Moreau

John R. Nevin Chair in Marketing
page.moreau@wisc.edu
Outline of person icon

Urban Wemmerlov

Kress Family Distinguished Professor (Emeritus) in Productivity and Quality
urban.wemmerlov@wisc.edu
Evan Polman

Evan Polman

Kuechenmeister-Bascom Professor in Business
evan.polman@wisc.edu
Justin Sydnor

Justin R Sydnor

Leslie P. Schultz Professor in Risk Management and Insurance
jsydnor@bus.wisc.edu
Alex Stajkovic

Alexander D. Stajkovic

M. Keith Weikel Distinguished Chair in Leadership
adstajkovic@wisc.edu
Jan Heide

Jan B Heide

Michael E. Lehman Distinguished Chair in Business
jan.heide@wisc.edu
Outline of person icon

Lu Han

Nathan F. Brand. Chair
lu.han@wisc.edu
Erwan Quintin

Erwan Quintin

Nathan S. Brand Distinguished Chair in Finance
equintin@bus.wisc.edu
Enno Siemsen

Enno Siemsen

Patrick A. Thiele Distinguished Chair in Business
esiemsen@wisc.edu
Sung Kim

Sung S Kim

Peter T. Allen Professor
skim@bus.wisc.edu
Bob Batt

Bob Batt

Proctor & Gamble – Bascom Professor
bob.batt@wisc.edu
Terry Warfield

Terry D Warfield

PwC Professor in Accounting
terry.warfield@wisc.edu
Jonathan Eckhardt

Jon Eckhardt

Pyle Bascom Professor in Business Leadership
jon.eckhardt@wisc.edu
Randall Wright

Randall Wright

Ray B. Zemon Chair in Liquid Assets
randall.wright@wisc.edu
Hart Posen

Hart E Posen

Richard G. and Julie J. Diermeier Professor in Business
hposen@wisc.edu
Mark Covaleski

Mark A. Covaleski

Richard J. Johnson Chair of the Department of Accounting and Information Systems, Robert Beyer Professor in Accounting
mark.covaleski@wisc.edu
Abdullah Yavas

Abdullah Yavas

Robert E. Wangard Real Estate Chair
ayavas@bus.wisc.edu
Martin Ganco

Martin Ganco

Robert Pricer Chair in Enterprise Development
ganco@wisc.edu
Charlie Trevor

Charlie Trevor

Ruth L. Nelson Chair in Business
charlie.trevor@wisc.edu
Ramon Aldag

Ray Aldag

Skillrud Family Chair in Business
ray.aldag@wisc.edu
Ishita Chakraborty

Ishita Chakraborty

Thomas and Charlene Landsberg Smith Faculty Fellow
ishita.chakraborty@wisc.edu
Ivan Shaliastovich

Ivan Shaliastovich

Thomas D. and Barbara C. Stevens Distinguished Chair in Finance
ivan.shaliastovich@wisc.edu
Thomas Linsmeier

Tom Linsmeier

Thomas G. Ragatz Accounting and Law Distinguished Chair
thomas.linsmeier@wisc.edu
Russell Coff

Russ Coff

Thomas J. Falk Distinguished Chair in Business
russ.coff@wisc.edu
Qing Liu

Qing Liu

UW Foundation Chairman Orr – Bascom Professor
qliu@bus.wisc.edu
Amber Epp

Amber Epp

Wilbur Dickson-Bascom Professor in Business
amber.epp@wisc.edu
Dean Corbae

Dean Corbae

William Sellery Trukenbrod Chair in Finance
dean.corbae@wisc.edu
Outline of person icon

Jordan Tong

Wisconsin Naming Partners Professor
jordan.tong@wisc.edu
Don Hausch

Don Hausch

Wisconsin School of Business – Bascom Professor
don.hausch@wisc.edu